Faculty Directory

Tenured / Tenure Track Faculty

Akella, Srinivas

Professor
Woodward Hall 205-B
sakella@uncc.edu
704-687-8573


Al-Shaer, Ehab

Professor and Director of Cyber Defense and Network Assurability Center (CyberDNA)
Woodward Hall 343-C
ealshaer@uncc.edu
704-687-8663


Chen, Keh-Hsun

Professor and Associate Chair
Woodward Hall 403-C
chen@uncc.edu
704-687-8545


Cheng, Dazhao

Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 435G
dcheng3@uncc.edu
704-687-8381


Chu, Bill

Professor
Woodward Hall 310-F
billchu@uncc.edu
704-687-8661


Cukic, Bojan

Professor and Chair
Woodward Hall 430-A
bcukic@uncc.edu
704-687-6155


Dou, Wenwen

Assistant Professor
Woodward 435C
wdou1@uncc.edu
704-687-8577


Du, Xiuxia

Associate Professor
500 Laureate Way, Kannapolis Suite 3225
xiuxia.du@uncc.edu
704-687-7307


Fan, Jianping

Professor
Woodward Hall 205-D
jfan@uncc.edu
704-687-8556


Fodor, Anthony

Professor
Bioinformatics 361
afodor@uncc.edu
704-687-8214


Ge, Yaorong

Professor
Woodward Hall 333-E
yge@uncc.edu
704-687-1951


Gibas, Cynthia

Professor
Bioinformatics 355
cgibas@uncc.edu
704-687-8378


Guo, Jun-tao

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 359
jguo4@uncc.edu
704-687-7492


Hadzikadic, Mirsad

Director of Complex Systems Institute/ Professor
Woodward Hall 343-A
mirsad@uncc.edu
704-687-8643


Janies, Daniel

Carol Grotnes Belk Distinguished Professor of Bioinformatics and Genomics
Bioinformatics 315
djanies@uncc.edu
704-687-1742


Latulipe, Celine

Professor
Woodward Hall 305-D
clatulip@uncc.edu
704-687-8195


Lipford, Heather

Professor
Woodward Hall 305-E
richter@uncc.edu
704-687-8376


Loraine, Ann

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 267
aloraine@uncc.edu
704-687-0144


Lu, Aidong

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-F
alu1@uncc.edu
704-687-8570


Maher, Mary Lou

Chair
Woodward Hall 310-A
m.maher@uncc.edu
704-687-1940


Mays, Lawrence

Professor and Chair, Bioinformatics and Genomics
Bioinformatics 311
lemays@uncc.edu
704-687-8555


Mostafavi, Taghi

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 403-D
taghi@uncc.edu
704-687-8572


Niu, Xi (Sunshine)

Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 310 G
xniu2@uncc.edu
704-687-8772


Park, Noseong


Woodward Hall 305C
npark2@uncc.ed



PĂ©rez Quinones, Manuel A

Associate Dean and Professor
Woodward Hall 443F
Perez.Quinones@uncc.edu
704-687-8553


Ras, Zbigniew

Professor and KDD Lab. Director
Woodward Hall 430-C
ras@uncc.edu
704-687-8574


Saule, Erik

Assistant Professor
Woodward 210-D
esaule@uncc.edu
704-687-8580


Schlueter, Jessica

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 261
jschluet@uncc.edu
704-687-8968


Sell, Susan

Professor and Associate Dean (Graduate School)
Bioinformatics 273
ssell@uncc.edu
704-687-7925


Shaikh, Samira

Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 430E
sshaikh2@uncc.edu
704-687-7022


Shehab, Mohamed

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 333-F
mshehab@uncc.edu
704-687-7476


Shi, Mindy

Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics 271
x.shi@uncc.edu
704-687-8437


Shin, Min

Professor
Woodward Hall 210-G
mcshin@uncc.edu
704-687-8578


Sridhar, Meera

Assistant Professor
Woodward 305B
msridhar@uncc.edu
704-687-1887


Su, Zhengchang

Professor
Bioinformatics 351
zcsu@uncc.edu
704-687-7996


Subramanian, Kalpathi

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-E
krs@uncc.edu
704-687-8579


Talukder, Ashit

Bank of America Endowed Chair in Information Technology, Professor of Computer Science, and Director of the Charlotte Visualization Center
Woodward Hall 403A
atalukde@uncc.edu
704-687-1845


Tolone, William J.

Professor, Interim Dean
Woodward Hall 443-H
wjtolone@uncc.edu
704-687-8664


Wang, Sheng-Guo

Professor
Woodward Hall 343
SWANG@uncc.edu
704-687-3265


Wang, Weichao

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 333-C
wwang22@uncc.edu
704-687-7987


Wang, Yongge

Professor
Woodward Hall 330-E
yonwang@uncc.edu
704-687-8665


Wang, Yu

Professor
Woodward Hall 430-D
yu.wang@uncc.edu
704-687-8443


Wartell, Zachary

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-B
zwartell@uncc.edu
704-687-8442


Wei, Jinpeng

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 333A
jwei8@uncc.edu
704-687-1930


Weller, Jennifer

Associate Professor
Bioinformatics 353
JenniferWeller@uncc.edu
704-687-7678


Wilson, David

Professor
Woodward Hall 330-C
davils@uncc.edu
704-687-8585


Xiao, Jing

Professor
Woodward Hall 205-A
xiao@uncc.edu
704-687-8587


Yang, Jing

Professor
Woodward Hall 403-E
jyang13@uncc.edu
704-687-8375


Zadrozny, Wlodek

Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435D
wzadrozn@uncc.edu
704-687-8377


Zhang, Shaoting

Assistant Professor
Woodward 210F
szhang16@uncc.edu



Research Faculty

Brouwer, Cory

Director of Bioinformatics Services Division and Professor
NC Research Campus 3340
Cory.Brouwer@uncc.edu
704-687-8357


Gero, John

Research Professor
Woodward Hall 410-C
jgero1@uncc.edu
703-415-1978


Luo, Weijun

Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus, Kannapolis 3341
Weijun.Luo@uncc.edu
704-687-2414


Reid, Robert

Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus 3329
rreid2@uncc.edu
704-687-2415


Sha, Wei

Research Assistant Professor
NC Research Campus 3331
wsha@uncc.edu
704-687-2417


jon Shea

Shea, Jon

Research Technician
Bioinformatics - Lab 339
jshea8@uncc.edu



Teaching Faculty

Ahmed, Dewan

Teaching Assistant Professor
Woodward 423B
dahmed@uncc.edu
704-687-7888


Bahamon, Julio

Teaching Assistant Professor
Woodward Hall 210C
jbahamon@uncc.edu
704-687-8575


Cao, Lijuan

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 333B 333B
lcao2@uncc.edu



Dorodchi, Mohsen

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 410-E
mdorodch@uncc.edu
704-687-5624


Ramaprasad, Harini

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 410D
hramapra@uncc.edu
704-687-1737


Rogers, Rebekah

Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics Building 3355
rebekah.rogers@uncc.edu
704-687-1321


Sung, Way

Sung, Way

Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics 263
wsung@uncc.edu
704-687-5155


Tzacheva, Angelina

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 435-A
aatzache@uncc.edu
704-687-7989


Wilson, Dale-Marie

Teaching Associate Professor
Woodward Hall 323-A
dwilso1@uncc.edu
704-687-7988


Lecturers

Cassidy, Diane

Senior Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-D
dcassidy@uncc.edu
704-687-8544


Frazier, James

Assistant Chair & Director of Freshman Programs
Woodward Hall 410-B
jfrazie2@uncc.edu
704-687-8557


Ilson, Richard

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-A
rilson@uncc.edu
704-687-8561


Jugan, Daniel

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 210-B
djugan@uncc.edu
704-687-8558


Lehmann, Lorrie

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-C
ljlehman@uncc.edu
704-687-8439


Long, Bruce

Assistant Chair and Director of Undergraduate Programs
Woodward Hall 310-E
nblong@uncc.edu
704-687-8441


Nguyen, N. Rich

Student Career Manager
Woodward 207
N.Nguyen@uncc.edu
704-687-0304


Scott, Sara

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 423-E
shscott@uncc.edu
704-687-8576


Watson, Stacey

Lecturer
Woodward Hall 310H
swatso50@uncc.edu
704-687-8668


Adjunct Faculty

Aksut, Ann

Aksut, Ann

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 409
aaksut@uncc.edu



Atif Farid, Mohammad

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-350
amoham19@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Dardzinska, Agnieszka

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 402
adardzin@uncc.edu
704-687-8564


Elmore, Christopher

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-232
celmore1@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Ge, Yong

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward 210C
yge1@uncc.edu
704-687-8575


Hicks, Jennifer

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 230-B
JLTOTH1@uncc.edu



Karp, Jason

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-232
jkarp3@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Marasco, Emanuela

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall-212
emarasco@uncc.edu



Medlin, Susan

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 409
smedlin1@uncc.edu
704-687-0147


Murphy, Kevin

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 230-A
kmurph59@uncc.edu



Payton, Jamie

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 205-C
payton@uncc.edu
704-687-8188


Souvenir, Richard

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 210-E
souvenir@uncc.edu
704-687-8554


Thompson, Pamela

Adjunct Faculty
Woodward Hall 232
plthomps@uncc.edu
704-687-8581


Emeritus Faculty

Allen, C. Michael

Emeritus Faculty





Epstein, George

Emeritus Faculty





Lejk, Rick

Emeritus Faculty





Revesz, Gyorgy

Emeritus Faculty





Wilkinson, Barry

Emeritus Faculty